State of Arizona BOARD OF TECHNICAL REGISTRATION



1110 W. Washington Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602) 364-4930 FAX: (602) 364-4931 https://btr.az.gov/

## Home Inspector Certification Renewal Form

One Year Renewal Fee \$75.00

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will be returned and may result in penalty fees being added.

| Name:   |  |
|---|--|
| Birth Date:Soc. Sec.#:  | (Birth Date and Soc. Sec # are optional)   |
| BUSINESS ADDRESS: (use as Mailing Addres  | s) <b>RESIDENCE ADDRESS:</b> (use as Mailing Address)  |
| Address:  | Address:   |
| City, State, Zip:   |  |
| Phone:  | Phone:   |
| Email:  |  |
| Note: Your mailing address and busin  | ess address will be viewable on the online Professional Registrant Search.   |
| Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payn  | ent For:   |
| Registration No:  | Renewal Fee : 75.00  |
| Current Expiration Date:  | Penalty :  |
|   | Total Submitted :  |
|   | fter the expiration date shown will be subject to a penalty fee.<br>is \$12.50 during the first 12 months of delinquency.    |
| <ol> <li>Have you been convicted of a felony or misden<br/>traffic violation since your last renewal? If you<br/>the official court documents.</li> </ol> |  |
| <b>NOTE:</b> Alcohol and drug-related offenses that automobile (i.e., DUI, DWI, OWI, etc.) are NO   |  |
| 2. Have you been investigated and/or disciplined be since your last renewal?  | y any regulatory agency YES NO   |
| 3. Do you have any pending investigation by any   | egulatory agency at this time? YES NO  |
|   | <i>ritten explanation and attach relevant documentation.</i><br>eanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704.    |
| Signature:  | Date:  |
|   | your answers by searching public records databases.<br>r answers are incorrect, you may become the subject of investigation. |
| Internal Use Only   | Criminal History Check Completed   |
| •   | nt Paid: No Further Action Required  |
| Revised 8/7/2019  | Further Information Required   |

Date:

## **Renewal Form Instructions**

| Year   | The year starts on the day following the expiration date of your current certificate.  |
|--|--|
| Name/<br>Address box                               | Please fill in both Home and Business addresses. Check the appropriate box indicating at which address you prefer to receive official correspondence from the Board.   |
| Financial<br>Assurance                             | Copy of current Financial Assurance with the Registrant name on it.  |
| For the period                                     | From the day following expiration of your current certificate<br>To the one year anniversary of the current expiration date.   |
| Penalty (due now)                                  | \$12.50 for part of year the renewal is currently overdue (past the expiration date indicated on the certificate being renewed).                                       |
| Total Submitted                                    | Sum of the Renewal fee, Penalty (due now). This total is the amount that must accompany your renewal.  |
| Exemption from payment of Renewal Fee              | If either situation applies, check the application box. No fee is required if you are applying to change the status of this certificate to either of these categories. |
| Questions to be<br>completed by all<br>registrants | Answer each of the questions by checking the appropriate box. All questions must be answered in order for the renewal to be processed.                                 |

If you are retired or plan to retire, please submit an Inactivation Form; you cannot use this form to change your status to Inactive.

Please return this renewal form along with your payment and either a copy of your current bond or error and omission insurance per R4-30-24(D).

Alternatively, you can renew and pay online through our online payment portal at https://btr.az.gov/credit-card-payment-portal

The Board cannot accept credit card payments in person or over the phone.

Arizona Revised Statutes ("A.R.S.") 41-1030(B) states that "[a]n agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition."

Notice

A.R.S. 41-1030(D) states that "[t]his section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court may award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this section."

A.R.S. 41-1030(E) states that "[a] state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the Agency's adopted personnel policy."

A.R.S. 41-1030(F) states that "[t]his section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02."